Saturday, March 1, 2014


The Watchers Series has been described as Braveheart meets Supernatural.

The mythology for the series is based on many theological texts from dozens of sects with correlating themes. Ancient writings include the Dead Sea Scrolls, the Traditional Apocrypha, the Pearl of Great Price and the Kabbalah.

“The Watchers” are supernatural beings in human form whose duty it is to protect and guard mankind from the armies of darkness.
Unfortunately, as the Book of Enoch mentions, some of these Watchers go bad.

Knight of Light Book #1 (Release date September 1, 2014)
Although the mythology is based on these texts, Deirdra Eden’s "The Watcher’s Series" is written in a traditional fairytale style with a young girl’s discovery of incredible, but dangerous powers within herself, a cast of humorous side-kicks, a quest for greater self-discovery and purpose, and villains of epic proportions.

Hidden Fire Book #2 (Release date February 4, 2015)

Auriella, an other-worldly warrior born in human form, is not the only one with extraordinary powers she must keep secret from humans. There are others like her, both good and evil, including Orion, the Scottish warrior who pursues a romantic relationship with Auriella which threatens her political standing and creates a deadly love triangle. But sometimes there is no right choice, and the man she is about to marry will make her the queen of apocalyptic evil and destruction.

The series starts in medieval times and takes us through modern day. The finale to this epic tale has the Watchers preparing for Armageddon. They desperately hold off the Shadow Legions that threaten to initiate the end of the world the complete genocide of the human race.

Please feel free to leave a comment and share.


  1. Thanks for the review. Sounds like a good book. I like the cover. Love love, Andrew. Bye.


Share |